Who wants renunciation, all those seekers of truth talk about renunciation and also detachment but when the time comes to take the test the trouble starts for all that was thought as easy and simple suddenly erupts in the form of the nine emotions of shringara (love), Hasya (joy), Adbhuta(wonder), Shant(peace), Raudra(anger), Veera(courage), Karuna(Sadness), Bhayanaka(fear), Vibhatsa(disgust) and these in themselves create a blockage whereby the mind gets over flooded with the emotions creating the a sense of the emotions themselves.

The conditions and religious ethics are the role players in the upsurge of the emotions leading one to a state of renunciation or getting eternally into a state of flux.

The latter is the path most people take for they would love to live a life of misery and suffering, where the external nature of things decides the internal state of mind, leaving one to suffer and be miserable throughout. Such people use the emotions nature of shringara (love), Hasya (joy), Adbhuta (wonder) and Shanta (peace) for mundane achievement in daily life. Vibhatsa like the tyrant ruler keep them always in miserable conditions with the support of the Bhayanaka (fear), while the Veera –rasa takes the role of the tyrant warrior and leads the army of misery and suffering with the emotions of Raudra (anger), Karuna (Sadness). Due to the force of the powerful emotions transforming into negative format the feeling of the divine forces become less and less leading one to the feeling of misery. Only momentarily are such people able to feel the beauty of shringara, hasya and Adbhuta around them for they seek gross sense satisfaction.

Such seekers in the spiritual or material world will lose out for they always look for sense satisfaction with desires and ego playing lead roles thus creating a quicksand of false feeling of knowledge, realisation and enlightenment that finally leads to a ghastly end. In the material world also they are complete losers who only crib and tormented by their own deeds.

Very few take the former path and those take the path work with the nav rasa or the nine emotions to work for them. Emotions of Shringara (love), Hasya (joy), Adbhuta (wonder), and Shanta (peace) are used by them for the getting to the internal world leading one to realise the world outside. The emotions of Raudra (anger), Karuna (Sadness) and Bhayanaka (fear) they utilize to eliminate their own negative elemental upsurge, while the emotions of, Vibhatsa (disgust) is completely eliminated from their life. For the achievement of all these they utilize the mind as well the emotion of Veera, Shanta and shringara rasa, when the force of Shringara and Shanta bhava rises then only Hasya spread all around leading the Veera rasa to take the same message throughout the entire being itself.

Such seekers in the spiritual or material world will be gain immensely for they always look for sense satisfaction without Ego and desire and since they are eternal students they go on peeling layers of the emotions till a point where only the emotions of Shringara and Hasya are left. Such people gain realization and evolve fast and those who are in the material world are able to grow much faster but the downfall is as fast.

In the both the above the mind plays a definitive and distinctive role for it is all in all.  Once a seeker in the material or spiritual world is able to gain mastery over it is able to self-abnegate the mind. This sort of renunciation is the true form renunciation where all desires and egoism are renounced, while the not world existence is not.

This sort of the mental abnegation shall help one to free himself from pain and suffering leading one to the immortal self and finally bringing the eternal bliss of knowing, sensing and accepting the infinite in the true form of Brahman.

Sanyasa the term used for renunciation is not a physical state rather it is a mental state where the clothes, head gear, malas, beads, begging bowl nothing matters for all these are external in nature, while the true sanyasa is a way where the body is able to let go of desire, ego and passion for mundane things and letting go of them also in the spiritual realm. He may live with a family, or in a market, in city or in jungle, wear clothes or renounce the cloths, wear a specific colour cloth or follow no norms, long hair or shaved head, long beard or clean shaven   but the real renunciation will happen when the individual is able to let go off the egoism, infatuation, lust, greed, anger.  When the I, Me, myself transforms in the single ‘I’ of oneness then the true renunciation happens

For any seekers before jumping into the process of renunciation and evolving had to understand clearly the aim of the life. Then the pathway has to be drawn for reaching the aim through hard work, efforts, perseverance and guidance in the beginning if required. The same aim should become your purpose, you should be live every second of your life with the aim as part of you and each second should be a way to reach to the ideal.

Once carelessness and forgetfulness is removed from daily life then the confidence levels increase and also provides the motivation to achieve the goals in life.  Achievement of the goal itself shall teach the way a renunciate should live for the moment the goal is achieved it has lost its relevance and it again can be let go.

(Atma Sanchaya Dhwani 2007 Jul. Copyright Soul Searchers & Maitreya)

Published by Maitreya

Walking the path of self is a condition but being on the path of selflessness brings one about to the pathless way. Come on the way of knowing the way and in the process bring about a change within to get liberated.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: